Deutsch Francais

Kereon: More than a name, a vision !
Image not found.

From Kéréon to Kereon !

When creating a business, you have to find a name!

For Kereon AG, it is not just the choice of a name, it is especially the choice of a leitmotiv.

Through the experience, consulting is perceived with more or less happiness.

Topics concerning regulatory compliance, computerized respectively automated system validation as well as the management of software quality and IT infrastructures cannot be reduced to the binary vision "everything-or-nothing"!

An approach cannot be reduced to a simple "Right/False" judgement.

By defining quality management strategy as well as by achieving regulatory compliance, not only established standards require to be considered. Indeed the specific culture of each business, of each organization should be taken into account and be leveraged as well.

For this reason Kereon AG wants to be a significant and reliable "seamark" for its customers who would like to meet regulatory requirements and to comply with quality standard in the same way than a lighthouse at sea is a significant seamark for the sailor setting its road.

Under no circumstances, the lighthouse keeper pilots the ship at sea!

In the same way, Kereon AG neither dictates "cut-and-dried" strategies to its customers nor forces strategies which its customers have to follow.

Thanks to its expertise and to various experiences gained over many years, Kereon AG wants itself to be a guide for its customers in order to help them in their search for adequate solutions based on their requirements and constraints.

It is in this accompaniment that the advisory and support function takes its full dimension.

The Lighthouse Kéréon

Image not found.
48° 26' 30" North
05° 01' 46" West

This is the position of the lighthouse Kéréon situated in Iroise Sea (West French Brittany).

South-east of the Isle of Ushant (Ouessant) and north-west of the Isle of Molène, in the passageway of Fromveur (which is also a current of about 8 knots), Kéréon is built on the pitfall of Men Tensel, Breton for "spiteful stone".
Image not found.

Characteristics

Three occulting lights, two long flashes - one short flash every 24 seconds, with red and white sectors.
Image not found.

Luminous range: 17 miles (white) / 7 miles (red sector)
Geographical range: 15 to 18 miles

The lantern is located 40.90 meters above ground, that is 37.65 meters above the highest seas (coefficient 120). The overall height of the Lighthouse is 47.25 meters.

History

Image not found.The construction was started in 1907 in extreme conditions. Thanks to a donation of Mrs. Jules Le Baudry, a descendant of the French Royal Navy midshipman, Charles-Marie Le Dall de Kéréon, dead guillotined at the age of 19 in 1774 during the French revolution.

It is only on October 25th, 1916, after 9 years of a perilous work, that the fire of Kéréon has been started. Equipped with a fuel fire until July 1972, it is now modernised and electrified thanks to a windmill installed above its lantern.

The legend of Kéréon, called the "Palace" by the lightkeepers, are its woodworks: panels in Hungarian oak in the hall, the kitchen and the two lightkeeper bedrooms and on the floor of the honour room appears a big inlaid wind rose made with mahogany and ebony wood.
Image not found.

Kéréon was the last lighthouse monument erected at sea and it is considered to be one of the most beautiful lighthouses of France.

2004-01-29: The Goodbye

Image not found. Last guarded lighthouse at sea, after having served as a lighthouse-school for long years, it is on January 29th, 2004 that Brian O'Rourke and Jean-Philippe Rocher, the last lighthouse keepers had to leave the lighthouse Kéréon reluctantly. Being of a difficult access, the rotation were often acrobatic. However, in eighty-eight years, no drama happened.

The Lighthouse is now remotely monitored and controlled from the control centre of the Lighthouses and Beacons Administration located in the lighthouse of Creac'h on the Isle of Ushant.
This departure has deeply marked the Bretons and many marines and maritime heritage advocates.

Without humans, these lights have no soul!

Image not found.

Acknowledgement: Musée des Phares et Balises (Ouessant) for the review of the Lighthouse characteristics.

Pictures
- Triptych: Jean Guichard
- West Brittany: visibleearth.nasa.gov
- Other pictures: unknown (please notify!)

Information


To contact the webmaster

Last update: 2017-01-01

© Copyright 2002-2017; all rights reserved by Kereon AG

English Deutsch

Kereon: Plus qu'un nom, un symbole !
Image non disponible.

De Kéréon à Kereon

A la création de toute entreprise, il faut trouver un nom !

Pour Kereon AG, ce ne fut pas seulement le choix d'un nom mais surtout celui d'un symbole.

Selon les expériences, la fonction de conseil est perçue avec plus ou moins de bonheur.

Les thématiques concernant la conformité réglementaire, la validation des systèmes automatisés et informatisés et la gestion de la Qualité des logiciels et des infrastructures informatiques ne peuvent se contenter d'une vision binaire "tout-ou-rien" !

Une approche ne peut être réduite à un jugement "Juste / Faux".

La définition de stratégies de gestion de la Qualité et la recherche de la conformité réglementaire, si elles nécessitent la prise en considération de standards établis, doivent aussi respecter et s'appuyer sur la culture propre à chaque entreprise, à chaque organisation.

C'est pourquoi, de même qu'un phare en mer est un repère significatif - un amer - pour le marin définissant sa route, Kereon AG se veut être un repère fiable pour ses clients cherchant à satisfaire aux exigences réglementaires et à des référentiels Qualité.

En aucun cas, le gardien de phare ne pilote le navire en mer !

De même, Kereon AG ne dicte à ses clients des stratégies "faites à l'emporte-pièce" ni n'impose les stratégies que les clients doivent suivre !

Grâce à son expertise et à des expériences variées accumulées durant de nombreuses années, Kereon AG se veut être un guide pour ses clients afin de les aider dans leur recherche de solutions adaptées à leurs exigences et à leurs contraintes.

C'est dans cet accompagnement que la fonction de conseil - de soutien - prend toute sa dimension.

Le Phare de Kéréon

Image non disponible.
48° 26' 30" Nord
05° 01' 46" Ouest

Telle est la position du Phare de Kéréon situé en mer d'Iroise (Ouest Bretagne).

Au sud-est de l'île d'Ouessant et au nord-ouest de l'île de Molène, dans le passage du Fromveur (qui est aussi un courant d'environ 8 noeuds), Kéréon est bâti sur l'écueil de Men Tensel, "La Roche Hargneuse".
Image non disponible.

Caractéristiques

Feu à trois occultations, deux éclats longs - un éclat court toutes les 24 secondes, avec secteurs blanc et rouge.
Image non disponible.

Portée lumineuse: 17 milles (secteur blanc) / 7 milles (secteur rouge)
Portée géographique: 15 à 18 milles

La lanterne se situe à 40.90 mètres au dessus du sol, soit 37.65 mètres au dessus des plus hautes mers (coefficient 120). La hauteur totale du Phare est de 47.25 mètres.

Historique

Image non disponible.Sa construction, dans des conditions extrêmes, fut commencée en 1907. Elle put se poursuivre grâce à un don de Madame Jules Le Baudry descendante de l'enseigne de vaisseau de la Royale, Charles-Marie Le Dall de Kéréon, mort guillotiné à l'age de dix-neuf ans en 1794 pendant la révolution française.

Ce n'est que le 25 octobre 1916, après 9 années d'un périlleux travail, que le feu de Kéréon fut allumé. Equipé d'un feu à pétrole jusqu'en juillet 1972, il est désormais modernisé et électrifié grâce à une éolienne fixée au-dessus de la lanterne.

Les boiseries ont fait la légende de Kéréon, appelé le « Palace » chez les gardiens : lambris en chêne de Hongrie dans le vestibule, la cuisine, les deux chambres de gardiens et sur le parquet de la salle d'honneur apparaît une grande rose des vents en marqueterie faite de bois d'acajou et d'ébène.
Image non disponible.

Kéréon fut le dernier phare-monument érigé en mer et il est considéré comme l'un des plus beaux phares de France.

2004-01-29 : l'Adieu

Image non disponible. Dernier phare en mer gardienné et après avoir servi de phare-école durant de longues années, c'est le 29 janvier 2004 que Brian O'Rourke et Jean-Philippe Rocher, les derniers gardiens, ont dû quitter à contre-coeur le Phare de Kéréon. D'un accès difficile, les relèves étaient souvent acrobatiques. Néanmoins, en quatre-vingt-huit années, aucun drame ne fut à déplorer.

Le Phare est désormais télécommandé et télésurveillé depuis le centre de contrôle de l'administration des Phares et Balises situé au phare du Creac'h sur l'île d'Ouessant.
Ce départ a profondément marqué les bretons ainsi que nombre de marins et de défenseurs du patrimoine maritime.

Sans les hommes, ces lumières sont sans âme !

Image non disponible.

Remerciements au Musée des Phares et Balises (Ouessant) pour la revue des caractéristiques du Phare de Kéréon.

Crédit photo
- Triptyque : Jean Guichard
- Bretagne Ouest: visibleearth.nasa.gov
- Autres photos : inconnu (veuillez vous signaler!)

Information


Pour contacter le webmestre

Dernière mise à jour : 2017-01-01

© Copyright 2002-2017 ; tous droits réservés par Kereon AG